Board of Directors

March 31, 2020

At the recent AGM, members voted in a Board of Directors to serve our local EDA over the year to come. Shown in this selfie (L-R): Erin Anderson, Vanessa Schneider, Steven Ingstrup and Richard Caron. Also serving: Liban Adam, Andrew Bekes, Kevin Chen, Alex Greer, Bill Healy, Gary Kinar, Matthias Raps, Marija Stonhouse, Tim Stonhouse, Ryan Tenta, and Kent Verge. 

Vanessa Schneider has been selected to serve as President for the coming year. Vanessa has been on the board since 2017. She is a strategic communications consultant who worked for 5 years in the Harper government, as Director of Communications for senior cabinet ministers including former Saanich-Gulf Islands MP Gary Lunn when he was Minister of Sport. Rounding out the Executive are Richard Caron, Vice-President; Bill Healy, Financial Agent; Erin Anderson, Secretary; and Kent Verge, Member at Large.